We’ve all been there!

Hi!
I’m sorry I haven’t been in touch with you all! I’ve been busy! A common excuse right? Well I hope to change my ways. I haven’t kept some promises that I made. So I have a lot to make up for. Does that sound like you? We will always have that period in our lives when there is so much activity in our heads that we don’t achieve much in our external world. The important thing is to learn to come out of it and hit the ground running.

Well, I have to tell you, it’s never too late. It may require courage or a friend standing by you, holding your hand or cheering you on. But it’s got to be done. Life’s too short to regress and the days are too long to hold onto bitterness, un-forgiveness, negativity or even the past. You may ask how do you do this?

By first of all making a decision. That decision is to let go. It’s one of the most difficult decisions anyone can make, when you let your memories guide you. I love what Joel Osteen said in one of his sermons, “when you hold onto the negative there’ll be no space for the positive” (I’m sure I’ve paraphrased it).

If they did you wrong, it hurts, let it go!!!
Your life is not where you’ve dreamt it should be? Let it go!!!
There’s no point carrying that pain like a burden. Trust me when I say I’ve been there and that there is someone else, out there, who has had it worse than you and I.
If you keep looking back how then will you see the road ahead?
There is a question you don’t want to ask yourself in future: ‘What have I been doing with me all this time?’

The scars are there for four reasons:

  • To remind you that there is always something better out there.
  • To remind you that you’ve won a battle.
  • To remind you that what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
  • To remind you that no matter how much the heart bleeds you’ll not shed blood.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

